How to watch: Pokemon Company teases Tokyo announcement - CNET

screen-shot-2019-05-28-at-11-22-47

Could the Poke Ball and the Great Ball in the teaser image offer a clue? Probably not.

Pokemon Company/Screenshot by CNET

You might want to Dig your way to Tokyo on Tuesday for the Pokemon Company's press conference.

Failing that, you can watch the livestream of the event at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST/11 a.m. AEST). It's embedded below.

Watch live video from Pokemon on www.twitch.tv

"The press conference is expected to cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans," the company said in a statement, which basically tells us nothing.

Since Pokemon is a massive, sprawling franchise, we don't know if these topics include the games, movies, anime or merchandise. However, we're unlikely to get any new details about upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield -- those Nintendo Switch games are getting their own Pokemon Direct announcement on June 4.

Now playing: Watch this: Nintendo shows latest Pokemon game, Sword and Shield

We know Japanese developer DeNA plans to launch a new mobile Pokemon game in the coming months, separate from Pokemon Go and Pokemon Rumble Rush . The company might also reveal Rumble Rush's iOS release. (It's currently only on Android devices.)

Need more info about the Publisher?

This article was generated with the help of our AI and we are simply sharing the news. Click here to find out more information about this article & its publisher. CreateAI takes no responsibility for the accuracy or use of any or all of this content.

You just PROVED that our Content Marketing Automation works.

Automated Content Marketing!
Social Media Marketing & SEO
FREE ONE MONTH TRIAL